Regis Auffray

Regis Auffray, poetry, short stories, personal quotes

Ness

with 2 comments

Ness

 

People call me Ness.  Those who think they are my friends call me Nessie.  It’s ironic.  They give me the name of the monster from Loch Ness.  They have no idea how close they are to the monster within me.  It’s not even my first name.

I’ve been on the street for quite a few years now.  I have no idea who my father was and my mother literally threw me out of the house when I was fourteen years of age.  She did it after I completely destroyed one of her boyfriends who thought he would get his way with me.  Something happened within me and I looked right into his eyes and he went crazy.  I’d never seen anyone so afraid.

I knew from that moment that I have a gift.  It’s not so bad on the street at all.  With my gift, I can get whatever I want.  I don’t abuse it.  The abusers, though, are getting fewer by the day.  I’m pretty and young and they are attracted to me.  I can read through their thoughts.  I wait for just the right moment and look right into their eyes.  That is all.  They become insane and will not abuse anyone anytime soon.

I am grateful for my gift.  By the way, my first name has always been Dark.

Written by Regis Auffray

March 21, 2017 at 5:21 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Darkness… fighting evil with evil?

    Sha'Tara

    March 21, 2017 at 6:24 pm

  2. I suppose you could look at it that way. Thank you!

    Regis Auffray

    March 21, 2017 at 7:53 pm


Leave a Reply

