Regis Auffray

Regis Auffray, poetry, short stories, personal quotes

Would You?

with one comment

Would You?

Would you like to walk with me

would you like to talk with me

though I’ve placed my bet

 

Would you like to dance with me

would you take a chance with me

now that we have met

 

Would you like to hike with me

would you like to bike with me

though the road is wet

 

Would you like to roar with me

would you like to soar with me

now we’ve paid our debt

 

Would you like to race with me

would you like to place with me

though we’ve not run yet

 

Would you like to weep with me

would you like to sleep with me

now’s no time to fret

 

Would you like to sail with me

would you like to wail with me

though that’s all we get

 

Would you like to fly with me

would you like to cry with me

now we take the jet

 

Would you like to bend with me

would you like to end with me

though we have just met

 

Would you like to fly with me

would you like to die with me

now the sun has set

© Regis Auffray

Couple full moon.jpg

Written by Regis Auffray

January 14, 2017 at 12:09 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Reblogged this on ~Burning Woman~ and commented:
    From a relatively new comer to the bloggosphere, I thought I’d reblog, it’s kind of cool, and smart.

    Sha'Tara

    January 14, 2017 at 5:43 pm


Leave a Reply

